people

General Enquiries

+44 (0)29 2034 1667
info@ffotogallery.org

Education Enquiries

029 2034 1667
education@ffotogallery.org

Gallery Enquiries

029 2070 8870
turnerhouse@ffotogallery.org

Director

David Drake:
david.drake@ffotogallery.org

Finance, Marketing and Administration

Office Manager
Chantal Lee-Gan:
chantal@ffotogallery.org

Marketing & Communications Officer
Becca Thomas:
becca@ffotogallery.org

Facilities & Services

Technical Manager
Marc Arkless:
marc@ffotogallery.org

Gallery

Creative Producer
Ulrike Smalley:
ulrike@ffotogallery.org

Exhibitions Officer
Helen Warburton:
helen@ffotogallery.org

Education

Head of Education
Lisa Edgar:
lisa@ffotogallery.org

Education & Creative Technology Manager
Anne Siegel:
anne@ffotogallery.org

Education Officer
Clare Charles:
clare@ffotogallery.org

Courses & Production Facilities Coordinator
Christina Compton:
christina@ffotogallery.org

Ffotogallery’s Board of Management:

Current Members (and specialism)

 

Derrick Price (Chair): Former Associate Dean UWE, also Chair of Watershed (extensive artistic and management experience in art and design, digital media/photography)

Emma Price: Arts consultant and public art specialist, Blown Magazine editorial team, partner in Mermaid and Monster (artistic)

Hugh Thomas: Director, Mackay Thomas Associates, consultancy linking arts, education and industry, currently engaged in a programme with Adobe, Tata Steel and various secondary schools in South Wales (artistic and educational)

Victoria Tillotson: iShed Pervasive Media Studio, Bristol (experienced in delivery of digital media/education work in Wales and England)

Mathew Talfan:  Head of External Relations, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, co-Director Photomarathon Cardiff (extensive artistic and management experience in art and design, marketing)

Alicia Miller: Axis consultant in Wales, Visual Arts consultant and former Head of Education, Whitechapel Gallery, and Associate Director of San Francisco Camerawork (artistic/educational)

Paul Jones: Career Management Skills Tutor, Cardiff University, Business Psychologist and HR Consultant (Human Resources and Business Change Management)

Rebecca Spooner: Arts Development Manager, Arts Alive Wales, Arts Manager for Fourth Wall: Outcasting (experienced in delivery of arts, digital media/education work in Wales)

Mike Bryan: Former Operations Manager for 25 years with ITV Wales. Current Broadcast and Media Consultant (knowledge and experience within Financial Management and Training and Development)

Ian Brenni Thomas: Engineer with international experience. Part-time mature student, currently studying MA Documentary Photography at Newport. BA (Hons) Photography from Cardiff School of Art and Design/Bridgend College and a longstanding Ffotogallery member.

Lisa Buckley: Head of Individual Giving, Tenovus (experienced in income generation, marketing and event management).